ZONE 9 ROOKIE PAIRS				
YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	RUNNER-UP	CLUB
2009	D Reilly, M Blackburn	Warringah	D Hagley, P Leckey	Lindfield/DY RSL
2010	S Everson, M Edwards	Warringah	G Robinson, S Dunlop	Dee Why
2011	R Hunt, R Leonard	St Ives	A Moody, M Conquest	Belrose
2012	M Conquest, A Moody	Belrose	B Hickey, J Roberts	Belrose
2013	C Thomson, D Braithwaite	Turramurra	M Prosper, K Woulfe	Asquith
2014	G Lancuba, G Gates	Belrose	M Whitesmith, R Wilbow	Willoughby Park
2015	J Malone, L Shankland	Harbord	M Tatum, G Wong	Mona Vale
2016	G Scott, J Ziller	Neutral Bay	A Growden, L Campbell	North Sydney
2017	C Hamilton, C Redwood	Harbord	B Meek, R Abbott	Pittwater Memorial
2018	R Hinsley, S Laffer	Killara	B Meek, R Abbott	Pittwater Memorial
2019	G Barton, S Burrows	Asquith	J Brien, J Yates	Neutral Bay
2022-23	S Burrows, G Smith	Asquith/St Ives	G Barton, R Balfas	Asquith/Harbord
2023-24	P. Brittain, B. Hoy	Harbord		
	J. Donlan, M. McFadyen	Avalon		

Prior to 2023-24, the Rookies competitions were run by the Zones.

The Zone winner went on to represent the Zone at the State Finals.

2023-24 onwards, the Rookies competitions were run by State (BNSW).

Multiple qualifiers from each Region advance to the State Finals each year.

The number of Qualifiers from any Region depend on the number of entries in that year.